FARMiCiA


I’ve been looking forward to this weekend for what feels like a long time.    

What weekend you ask? Sisters’ weekend. In Philly. Smiles all around :).    

Welcome to FARMiCiA, our new favorite Philly restaurant.    

Eat, drink and live better.    

A fabulous restaurant which focuses on local, organic and artisanal producers. Yum.    

I have two big sisters. Missy, the oldest, lives in New York City. For years and years we have gone to NYC and considered it our second home. A few months ago my other older sister, Hilary – the middle sister – moved to Philadelphia.    

    

    

Guess what that means. An entire city to explore and eat our way through. Enter FARMiCiA. What a happy life ;).    

    

   

    

After much debate over which delicious menu item to order, I settled on the “Mega Dose of Vegetables & Grains”.    

    

Wine, plus simply wonderful company and eats equals…    

Cheers!

 

Hildy Mae

 

Me & Missy

 

Very happy sisters!    

After a little catching up, our food had arrived.    

Missy & Hilary's Crab Cake

 

Missy's Lentil Salad -- we're obsessed!

 

Mega Dose of Veggies & Grains

 

As soon as my plate was placed in front of me, my sister Missy and I proceeded to drool. Missy is a vegetarian. Hilary is a meat eater. I’m somewhere in between. Hilary, jealous of our veggie daze, inquired, “Are you guys done making love to the vegetables now?” We love vegetables… we love them a lot. I think you all understand ;). Once, when Missy, Hilary and I were eating at Market Table in the city (when referring to “the city”, I mean NYC), Missy ordered a vegetarian plate b/c there was no non-meat option on the menu. The waiter brought her a beautiful plate of veggie sides. Hilary opened her big mouth and said, “That… is my worst nightmare.” We died laughing. Such a Hilary thing to say. So, we relived that moment for a few seconds last night. Ahhh, I love my sisters.    

If you have read my “About Natalie” page, you know that I have an outrageous sweet tooth that is hard to tame. So, to feed the beast, we headed to… Phileo Yogurt!    

Phileo Yogurt

 

     

 For those of you that aren’t familiar w/ Phileo Yogurt… it’s all self serve :). This was my first time.    

Step 1: Grab a cup.    

    

Step 2: Select fro-yo flavor. Sample if you’d like. Reese’s and chocolate flavorites won my heart.    

    

    

 Step 3: Go nutso-bongo w/ toppings!    

    

    

Step 4: [Pay for product] Consume!    

    

…and get out so they can close up shop! Geez. Quit taking your sweet time.    

    

We leisurely walked back to the apartment, parked our booties on the couch and continued chatting while polishing off our yogurt.    

    

After a belly full of fro-yo, some puppy lovin’ and a quick pajama change, it was bedtime.    

    

    

It’s off to slumber land to dream of tomorrow’s adventures!

2 Comments

Filed under Philadelphia Eats

2 responses to “FARMiCiA

  1. Hilary

    love it! its nice to relive such a nice weekend through all the pictuers…flavorites hahaha

  2. Pingback: Beauty in the Bass « simply fit. simply clean.

Leave a Reply

