What a Treat


Generally, I’m a very happy person. I’m aware that I live a very pleasant life filled with supportive loved ones. What more could one ask for?

Maybe this…

…and this, prior to going to a workplace that has been a rather challenging environment as of late.

A smiling barista that remembers my favorite drink even though I haven’t visited for two months? I’ll take one of those too!

Soy latte w/ one pump of pumpkin spice? Twist my arm.

Since I’ve started following the clean eating philosophy a little closer, I’ve simultaneously cut a lot of dairy out of my diet, without even realizing. As a result, I opt for soy b/c dairy in large portions is no longer my friend (unless we’re talking ice cream). For many, soy is not a good option, unless it’s fermented, but I don’t find that it bothers me. Plus, I don’t know a coffee shop around me that carries almond milk!

For arguments against the use of soy, please view the Weston A. Price Foundation’s website. This article was fairly intriguing to me on various levels, as I work[ed] in a state women’s prison: Cruel and Unusual Punishment: Soy Diet for Illinois Prisoners. I find it very interesting and feel that I should be avoiding eating soy products, unless they’re fermented. Thoughts?

To decompress after a workday that will leave me contemplating my options in the near future, I will be visiting this lovely farm and market on the way home from work. Now, what to make for dinner with all the fresh produce?

Pumpkin spice latte, a trip to the farm market, crisp autumn air and fresh produce? Ahhh. A clean eater’s therapy (and a run wouldn’t hurt either).

What a treat.

5 Comments

Filed under Simply

5 responses to “What a Treat

  1. That’s a beautiful place! It’s amazing to me how much I need nice fresh air and beautiful outdoor adventures to revitalize myself regularly.

    Looks like you found a great place;)

  2. Beautiful! I’m in the process of writing a fall post as well!! Can’t wait to see the pics from last night 🙂

  3. What beautiful pictures! I just love pumpkin spice lattes. I have a feeling they are going to get me into trouble come fall!

  4. Love your soy references. So true!

Leave a Reply

